Home NEWS

Breitling to present its 2020 watch launches via webcast today

0

Around this time last last year, Breitling was unveiling its 2019 watch collections to retail partners and journalists at Baselworld.

Just weeks later, the company’s chief executive Georges Kern said that it would not return to Baselworld in 2020, and would focus instead on its own Summits, which were already taking place around the world.

Advertisement

With the Coronavirus pandemic preventing any significant gatherings, Breitling’s Summits have moved online, and Mr Kern will host the launch of this year’s new collections via a webcast today.

What Breitling loses in not being able to physically present its watches, it may gain in launching they to the public and the trade simultaneously.

To see how successful the initiative is, tune in today at 1pm, BST (2pm CET, 8am EST).

Click here to register.

Previous articleMondaine looks ahead to summer with eco-friendly pastel collection
Next articleGfK data shows a slowdown before the real slump in March’s watch sales figures

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here